None of the products on our website contain gluten or animal products such as dairy or eggs.
However, the dark chocolate we use in our products is manufactured in Europe on equipment that is also used for milk chocolate. The machine is cleaned with cocoa butter each time before our dark chocolate is processed.
Our products are made on equipment that shares processing with peanuts, tree nuts and non-GMO soy. Please note that cross contamination is an issue for peanuts and tree nuts.
The ingredients for our organic European chocolate are: Organic Cocoa, Organic Cane Sugar, Organic Cocoa Butter, Organic G/F Vanilla & Organic Soy Lecithin. While some have a problem with Soy Protein, Soy Lecithin is the oil of soy. A tiny amount of lecithin is extracted from soy and added as an emulsifier.
WHY DON'T WE LABEL OUR PRODUCTS AS "DAIRY-FREE," EVEN THOUGH THEY’RE VEGAN?
The U.S. FDA guidelines require that any product that is made on shared equipment with dairy (as our dark chocolate is made in Europe) should not be labeled "Dairy-Free."
While our owner, Diane Wagemann, adheres to a strict vegan lifestyle, we avoid the use of strict dietary labels (such as “dairy-free”) in favor of simply highlighting our ingredient lists, enabling consumers to make the best decisions for themselves.
DIVINE TREASURES: VEGAN-SAFE AND THOUGHTFULLY CREATED.
Our facility contains: Tree Nuts, Peanuts, Non-GMO Soy.